<u>State Senate</u>
* indicates unopposed; (P) indicates primary opponent only; blank indicates seats not up for election in 2002.

Dist	Winner	Hometown	Seat	Party
1	Rick Littlefield	Grove		D
2	Stratton Taylor	Claremore	Incumbent	D
3	Herbert Rozell	Tahlequah		D
4	Kenneth Corn	Poteau	Open	D
5	Jeff Rabon	Hugo		D
6	Jay Paul Gumm	Durant	Open	D
7	Gene Stipe	McAlester		D
8	Frank Shurden	Henryetta	* Incumbent	D
9	Ben Robinson	Muskogee		D
10	J. Berry Harrison	Fairfax	Incumbent	D
11	Maxine Cissel-Horner	Tulsa		D
12	Ted Fisher	Sapulpa	* Incumbent	D
13	Dick Wilkerson	Atwood		D
14	Johnnie Crutchfield	Ardmore	Incumbent	D
15	Jonathan Nichols	Norman		R
16	Cal Hobson	Lexington	* Incumbent	D
17	Brad Henry	Shawnee		D
18	Kevin Easley	Broken Arrow	Incumbent	D
19	Robert Milacek	Waukomis		R
20	David Myers	Ponca City	Open	R
21	Mike Morgan	Stillwater	1	D
22	Mike Johnson	Kingfisher	* Incumbent	R
23	Bruce Pierce	Hinton		D
24	Daisy Lawler	Comanche	Defeated Incumbent	D
25	Charles Ford	Tulsa		R
26	Gilmer Capps	Snyder	(P) Incumbent	D
27	Owen Laughlin	Woodward	` '	R
28	Jarry Coates	Seminole	Open	R
29	Jim Dunlap	Bartlesville	1	R
30	Glen Coffee	Oklahoma City	* Incumbent	R
31	Sam Helton	Lawton		D
32	Jim Maddox	Lawton	* Incumbent	D
33	Penny Williams	Tulsa		D
34	Randy Brogdon	Owasso	Open	R
35	James Williamson	Tulsa	1	R
36	Scott Pruitt	Broken Arrow	* Incumbent	R
37	Nancy Riley	Tulsa		R
38	Robert M. Kerr	Altus	* Incumbent	D
39	Jerry Smith	Tulsa		R
40	Cliff Branan	Oklahoma City	Open	R
41	Mark Snyder	Edmond	- r	R
	•			

42	Cliff Aldridge	Midwest City	Inc. lost primary	R
43	Jim Reynolds	Oklahoma City		R
44	Keith Leftwich	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	D
45	Kathleen Wilcoxson	Oklahoma City		R
46	Bernest Cain	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	D
47	Mike Fair	Oklahoma City		R
48	Angela Monson	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	D

	Democrats	<u>Republicans</u>	
New Balance	28	20	(Net Change:+2 Republicans)
Previous	30	18	
Open Seats	2	4	
Def. Incumbent	1	1	
Unopposed	5	3	

Notes:

- Defeated Incumbent: Dave Herbert (D-42) lost primary, leaving an open seat in the general election, which was won by Cliff Aldridge (R)
- Defeated Incumbent: Carol Martin (R-24) lost to Daisy Lawler (D) in general election
- Retirees / Departures held by same party: Larry Dickerson (D-4; deceased), Billy Mickle (D-6), Grover Campbell (R-34), Brooks Douglass (R-40)
- Retirees / Departures won by other party: Paul Muegge (D-20), Kelly Haney (D-50; redistricted 28)
- Brad Henry (D-17) elected Governor; special election will be called to fill vacancy (Oklahoma Constitution, Section V-20: "The Governor shall issue writs of election to fill such vacancies as may occur in the Legislature.")

State House
* indicates unopposed; (P) indicates primary opponent only

Dist	Winner	Hometown	Seat	Party
1	Jerry Ellis	Valliant	Open	D
2	Greg Bud Smithson	Sallisaw	(P) Open	D
3	Neil Brannon	Arkoma	(P) Open	D
4	Jim Wilson	Tahlequah	* Incumbent	D
5	Joe Hutchison	Jay	Incumbent	D
6	Joe Eddins	Vinita	Incumbent	D
7	Larry Roberts	Miami	* Incumbent	D
8	Larry Rice	Pryor	* Incumbent	D
9	Tad Jones	Claremore	Incumbent	R
10	Gary Taylor	Dewey	Incumbent	D
11	Mike Wilt	Bartlesville	* Incumbent	R
12	Jerry Henfer	Wagoner	* Incumbent	D
13	Stuart Ericson	Muskogee	Incumbent	R
14	Barbara Staggs	Muskogee	* Incumbent	D
15	Ray Miller	Whitefield	* Incumbent	D
16	M.C. Leist	Morris	* Incumbent	D
17	Richard Lerblance	Hartshorne	(P) Open	D
18	Terry Harrison	McAlester	Open	D
19	Randall Lee Erwin	Nashoba	Incumbent	D
20	Paul Roan	Tishomingo	Incumbent	D
21	John Carey	Durant	Open	D
22	Danny Hilliard	Sulphur	* Incumbent	D
23	Sue Tibbs	Tulsa	* Incumbent	R
24	Dale Turner	Holdenville	Incumbent	D
25	Bob Plunk	Ada	* Incumbent	D
26	Kris Steele	Shawnee	* Incumbent	R
27	Dale Smith	Saint Louis	Incumbent	D
28	David Daniel Boren	Seminole	Defeated Incumbent	D
29	Todd Hiett	Kellyville	* Incumbent	R
30	Michael Tyler	Sapulpa	Incumbent	D
31	Frank Davis	Guthrie	(P) Incumbent	R
32	Danny Morgan	Prague	Defeated Incumbent	D
33	Dale Wells	Cushing	Incumbent	D
34	Terry Ingmire	Stillwater	* Incumbent	R
35	Larry Ferguson	Cleveland	* Incumbent	R
36	Joe Sweeden	Pawhuska	Incumbent	D
37	Jim Newport	Ponca City	Incumbent	R
38	Dale DeWitt	Braman	* Incumbent	R
39	Wayne Pettigrew	Edmond	Incumbent	R
40	Mike O'Neal	Enid	* Incumbent	R
41	Cutr Roggow	Enid	* Incumbent	R
42	Billy Mitchell	Lindsay	* Incumbent	D

43	Ray Young	Yukon	(P) Incumbent	R
44	Bill Nations	Norman	Incumbent	D
45	Thad Balkman	Norman	Incumbent	R
46	Doug Miller	Norman	* Incumbent	R
47	Susan Winchester	Chickasha	Incumbent	R
48	Greg Piatt	Ardmore	Incumbent	R
49	Fred Stanley	Madill	(P) Incumbent	D
50	Jari Askins	Duncan	* Incumbent	D
51	Raymond Gene McCarter	Marlow	* Incumbent	D
52	David Braddock	Altus	Incumbent	D
53	Carolyn Coleman	Moore	Incumbent	R
54	Joan Greenwood	Moore	* Incumbent	R
55	Jack Bonny	Burns Flat	* Incumbent	D
56	Ron Langmacher	Carnegie	Incumbent	D
57	James Covey	Custer City	Incumbent	D
58	Elmer Maddux	Mooreland	* Incumbent	R
59	Clay Pope	Loyal	* Incumbent	D
60	Purcy Walker	Elk City	* Incumbent	D
61	Gus Blackwell	Goodwell	Open	R
62	Abe Deutschendorf	Lawton	Incumbent	D
63	Don Armes	Faxon	Open	R
64	Ron Kirby	Lawton	Incumbent	D
65	Joe Dorman	Rush Springs	Open	D
66	Luck Lamons	Tulsa	Open	D
67	Hopper Smith	Tulsa	* Incumbent	R
68	Chris Benge	Tulsa	Incumbent	R
69	Fred Perry	Tulsa	Incumbent	R
70	Ron Peters	Tulsa	* Incumbent	R
71	Roy McClain	Tulsa	Defeated Incumbent	D
72	Darrell Gilbert	Tulsa	* Incumbent	D
73	Judy Eason McIntyre	Tulsa	Open	D
74	John Smaligo	Owasso	* Incumbent	R
75	Dennis Adkins	Broken Arrow	Incumbent	R
76	John Wright	Broken Arrow	* Incumbent	R
77	Mark Liotta	Tulsa	Incumbent	R
78	Mary Easley	Tulsa	Incumbent	D
79	Chris Hastings	Tulsa	* Incumbent	R
80	Ron Peterson	Broken Arrow	Incumbent	R
81	Ray Vaughn	Edmond	Incumbent	R
82	Leonard Sullivan	Oklahoma City	* Incumbent	R
83	Fred Morgan	Oklahoma City	* Incumbent	R
84	Bill Graves	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	R
85	Odilia Dank	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	R
86	Larry Adair	Stilwell	* Incumbent	D
87	Robert Worthen	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	R
88	Debbie Blackburn	Oklahoma City	* Incumbent	D
		•		

89	Rebecca Hamilton	Oklahoma City	(P) Open	D
90	John Nance	Bethany	* Incumbent	R
91	Mike Reynolds	Oklahoma City	(P) Open	R
92	Bill Paulk	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	D
93	Al Lindley	Oklahoma City	Incumbent	D
94	Kevin Calvey	Del City	(P) Incumbent	R
95	Bill Case	Midwest City	* Incumbent	R
96	Lance Cargill	Harrah	Incumbent	R
97	Kevin Cox	Oklahoma City	* Incumbent	D
98	John Trebilcock	Broken Arrow	Open	R
99	Opio Toure	Oklahoma City	* Incumbent	D
100	Richard Phillips	Warr Acres	Incumbent	R
101	Forrest Claunch	Midwest City	Incumbent	R

	Democrats	<u>Republicans</u>	
New Balance	53	48	(Net Change: +1 Democrats)
Previous	52	49	
Open Seats	10	4	
Def. Incumbent	3	0	
Unopposed	20	21	

Notes:

- Defeated Incumbent: Mike Ervin (R-42) lost to Dan Boren (D) in general election;
 Ervin had been elected to the office as a Democrat but switched parties in the 2001 session
- Defeated Incumbent: Kent Friskup (R-32) lost to Danny Morgan (D) in general election
- Defeated Incumbent: Chad Stites (R-71) lost to Roy McClain (D) in general election; Stites had filled seat vacated by John Sullivan when Sullivan was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives
- Retirees / Departures held by same party: Terry Matlock (D-1), J.T. Stites (D-2),
 Kenneth Corn (D-3), Mike Mass (D-17), Lloyd Fields (D-18), James Dunegan (D-21), Jim Glover (D-65), Russ Roach (D-66), Don Ross (D-73), Charles Gray (D-89),
 Dan Webb (R-91), Tim Pope (R-98)
- Retirees / Departures won by other party: Jack Begley (D-61), Lloyd Benson (D-63)